M34 - Maths Lessons, Homework and Revision Site

GCSE Higher Tier Grade Boundaries

Higher Tier Grade Boundaries (out of 240 possible marks):

SittingGrade 9Grade 8Grade 7Grade 6Grade 5Grade 4Grade 3
Jun 201719015712496684127
Nov 201718915011285583219
Jun 2018202170139109795035
Nov 201819415912595663722

These are the higher tier grade boundaries for the first four sittings of the new Edexcel GCSE Maths. The first two sets of exams were not at all popular with students but the June 2018 exams were viewed as more reasonable. The grade boundaries were higher but students felt they had more opportunity to demonstrate their skills and knowledge.

Go Back